A Summary of the Srimad Bhagavatham : Ch-7. Part-24.

7.Sri Krishna’s Kurukshetra Lila :


In the Eleventh Skandham there is the conversation of Sri Krishna with Uddhava as the last message, where Sri Krishna gives to everybody, through the mouthpiece of Uddhava, a large, very elaborate lecture on dharma, artha, kama and moksha, emphasising that devotion to God is the only way to attain Him.

Bhakti is final.

Thus, Sri Krishna completed his great mission of Divinity incarnate on Earth, and withdrew himself into the very form of Narayana that he himself originally was.

In the Twelfth Skandham, Parikshit attains salvation, moksha. The last message of Suka is given, wherein he asks Parikshit to consider himself as a soul which is identical with the Universal Soul.

 “On that may you meditate. Forget the idea that you are Parikshit, and when the snake comes and bites, let it bite the body. After hearing this whole Srimad Bhagavata Mahapurana katha, and the glory of Bhagavan Sri Krishna and the glory of Narayana, have no doubt in your mind that you will attain moksha. King Khatvanga attained moksha in forty-five minutes, and you had seven days to listen to this glorious lecture, which is a great meditation on God Himself. You had this blessed opportunity. Be happy.”

Sri Suka Maharishi blessed Parikshit, and Parikshit sat in deep meditation; and unaware of the snake coming and biting him, he left his body, and his soul reached the Almighty Lord’s feet and attained moksha, the final aim of existence.

This is the story of the Srimad Bhagavatam, the Mahabharatam, and the great message of Bhagavan Sri Krishna, God incarnate on Earth.

7.Sri Krishna’s Kurukshetra Lila : ENDS.

Next : Concluding Message: The Stages of Ascent to Moksham

Swami Krishnananda

To be continued  ....

Popular posts from this blog

All About Bharatiya Sanatana Dharmam otherwise known as Hinduism : Ch.6-1-1-i, ii.


All About Bharatiya Sanatana Dharmam otherwise known as Hinduism : 2.1.1.g) -2.